Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Korpiklaani -Ukon Wacka cd [Irond]


In stock

SKU: Cd 52c Categories: , ,


Official licensed made Irond records release in jewelcase with 1 bonus track made for the Baltic States, Moldova, Ukraine, Byelorussia and Russian countries

Ever since they released their debut album ‘Spirit Of The Forest’ in 2003, Finns Korpiklaani have continuously made their way to the top of the ‘Humppa’ metal scene – even though they lovingly named their unique sound ‘Pelimanni metal’! Their album ‘Karkelo’ was released in 2009 and set high standards in terms of fun-loving Finnish metal straight from the woods and boasted a vast selection of unusual and exotic instrumentation. On ‘Ukon Wacka’, their seventh album, Korpiklaani took things even further: seven-string guitars, mandoline, mandola and jouhikko are just a few of the instruments that were used on ‘Ukon Wacka. The album title refers to ‘a pagan sacrificial feast from ancient times, on which a special made beer richly flowed. As can be expected from the title, this album has an ancient and very folky feel and is totally in Finnish’, frontman Jonne explains. One title doesn`t seem very Finnish though: the drinking anthem ‘Tequila’ which is dedicated to all South American fans of the band. All in all a joyous affair in the traditional and beloved Korpiklaani vein, ‘Ukon Wacka’ boasts ten party tracks that make you wanna raise that drinking horn up high! Believe Jonne when he says: ‘A big folky feast for all!!

Track listing:
1. Louhen Yhdeksas Poika
2. Paat Pois Tai Hirteen-Peer Gunt Cover
3. Tuoppi Oltta
4. Lonkkaluut
5. Tequila
6. Ukon Wacka
7. Korvesta Liha
8. Koivu Ja Tahti
9. Vaarinpolkka
10. Surma
11. Iron Fist-Motorhead cover

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number

IROND CD 011-1762