Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

L7 -S/t lp


Out of stock

SKU: LP 508bp Categories: , ,


European 2018 re-issue on black vinyl

L7’s eponymous debut finds the band just beginning to get their sea legs; their trademark grungy fusion of punk and metal isn’t quite fully formed yet, often skewing heavily toward one side of the equation or the other. That can sometimes give the album a schizophrenic feel; one minute they’re sneering punk goddesses, the next they’re offering hard-partying odes to rock n roll that could have been ripped from a Runaways record. But even if L7 doesn’t quite jell into a cohesive album, visceral moments like opener Bite The Wax Tadpole (the Chinese translation of Coca Cola) make it worth investigating by devoted fans of the band’s sludgy grind.

Track list:
1. Bite The Wax Tadpole
2. Cat O Nine Tails
3. Metal Stampede
4. Let’s Rock
5. Uncle Bob
6. Snake Handler
7. Runnin From The Law
8. Cool Out
9. It’s Not You
10. I Drink
11. Ms. 45

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number