Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Lana Lane -Project Shangri-La cd


In stock

SKU: cd 221 Categories: , ,


Us pressing with one bonus track

Lane writes in her notes that she and husband Erik Norlander were just beginning to work on this album when the tragedy of September 11th, 2001 occurred. She writes of the difficulties involved with beginning work in the midst of all that. In fact, the album is dedicated to “The Memory Of All We Lost On September 11, 2001”. The disc they have produced here seems not to have suffered from the difficult times surrounding its conception. In fact, it seems to do a great job of both continuing her musical legacy, that of a considerably accessible progressive rock style that leans towards prog metal at times. It really does feel like one of the best of her career and includes some stunning moments. The early parts of the album lack a little, but as it carries on, it finds a sound that is more compelling and inspired than we have heard from her before. Lane’s voice is stunning as always, and this is arguably her best work.

Track listing:
1. Redemption Part I
2. Project Shangri La
3. Encore
4. Before You Go
5. The Nightingale
6. The Beast Within You
7. Tears Of Babylon
8. Ebbtide
9. (Life Is) Only A Dream
10. Time To Say Goodbye
11. Redemption Part II
12. Romeo And Juliet

Additional information


LMP (Limb Music Productions)

Release Year

Catalogue Number

LMP 0202-037 CD / LMP 65002