Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Led Zeppelin -Orlando Magic dcd [japan]


In stock

Categories: , ,


Mega rare original first Japan pressing on Empress valley. Double cd in a digibook cover with insert

Recorded at Orlando Sports Stadium in Florida on the 31st of August 1971. This is the original review from the daily magazine Orlando Today 1st of September 1971; Led Zeppelin has come and gone at the Orlando Sports Stadium, and like the lead man blurted over the din of thousands of wildly cheering voices and clapping hands, ‘Man, I don’t believe this place.’ It was, in a word, unbelievable. And in another, perhaps more acceptable word, heavy – very heavy. The youths – universally and collectively long-haired, bell-bottomed, braless hot panted, haltered and Hang Ten – began arriving with blanket rolls and seat cushions as early as five o’clock to find choice sears for a show still three hours away. Then at 8 p.m., or close to starting time as any rock group ever has gotten, the house lights went out and Zeppelin exploded into life in a pink, purple and yellow electric haze and magnetized the audience. There was no second group on the billing to fill the gaps, because there were no gaps. Zeppelin and Zeppelin alone gave their audience two and a half solid hours of unremitting rock in one of the most professional rock shows we’ve seen. No light show, very little talk – just music. And good music. Too often, audiences are disappointed with their favourite performers when they hear them live. Some groups just can’t cut it in a live performance, depending on complicated electronic studio mixing to make tapes and records sound good. No so with Zeppelin. They are good by themselves and powerful. They ripped through their greatest hits, including Whole Lotta Love and Living Loving Maid, and the moving drum solo on Moby Dick went on for at least 15 minutes. Zeppelin gave a well-timed presentation, levelling off around 9pm from their initial burst of energy, then coming back for a long and strong finale of selections that recaptured the crowd immediately and held them to the end.

Track list:
1. Introduction
2. Immigrant Song
3. Heartbreaker
4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
5. Dazed And Confused
6. Black Dog
7. Stairway To Heaven
8. Celebration Day
9. That’s The Way
10. Going To California
11. You Really Got Me- Excerpt
12. What Is And What Should Never Be
13. Moby Dick
14. Whole Lotta Love
15. Organ Solo
16. Thank You
17. Ending Announcement

Additional information


Empress Valley Supreme Disc Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

EVSD 225/226