Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Led Zeppelin -Seattle 1975 The Hammer Of The Gods 4cd


In stock

SKU: cd 152e Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Reduced price due to cd 1 having lots of small hairline marks

4 cd set

An amazing soundboard recording from Led Zeppelin’s beloved Seattle March 21, 1975 concert. Squeeze all the air out of a three-hour Led Zeppelin concert at the Coliseum and you might have an hour of music and visual effects worth your attention. Nevertheless, a sellout crowd that broke four plate-glass doors and brought a two-feet-deep stack of counterfeit tickets gust to get into the place, sat spellbound, despite the fact that ushers and police relieved them of the equivalent of a green garbage dumpster full of booze. Led Zeppelin’s appeal might be explained by the fact that they’re known in the trade as a street band, meaning that their following precedes critical attention by about two years. Credit for such audience appeal belongs in large part to the band’s singer, Robert Plant. Plant’s ability to sing and play with, rather than to, a crowd is rare in this business. Several years ago, when it was the custom to have chairs at rock concerts, people at the rear of the Pacific Coliseum in Vancouver, B.C., began chanting “Please sit down!” to those blocking their view. Plant picked up on the chant, the band improvised a song, and a perennial concert hassle was thus resolved. Supporting Plant’s howling vocal S were lead guitarist Jimmy Page, on Les Paul and double-necked 12-and-six-stringed guitars, John Paul Jones on bass guitar, mellotron, and piano, and John Bonham on drums. The band introduced four songs from its new double album, titled Physical Graffiti. These included Sick Again, a rocker, In My Time of Dying, a spooky tune called Kashmir and the album’s new single Trampled Underfoot. A better chunk of the hour that makes LZ worth the price of admission was occupied by Dazed and Confused, one of the band’s earliest songs, and the rock classic Stairway to Heaven. In between these two was a medley rendition of Woodstock which featured Page playing his guitar with a violin bow and dynamic visual effects capped by three laser beams emanating from the stage and, terminating high above the opposite end of the Coliseum. As the band went onto its encore, Plant remarked to the audience, You were fantastic, so were we. – March 1975

Track list:
1. Introduction
2. Rock And Roll
3. Sick Again
4. Over The Hills And Far Away
5. In My Time Of Dying
6. The Song Remains The Same
7. The Rain Song
8. Kashmir
9. No Quarter
10. Since I’ve Been Loving You
11. Trampled Underfoot / Gallows Pole
12. Moby Dick
13. Dazed And Confused / For What It’s Worth / Woodstock / I Shot The Sheriff
14. Stairway To Heaven
15. Whole Lotta Love / The Crunge
16. Black Dog
17. Comunication Breakdown
18. Heartbreaker

Additional information


Eat A Peach Records

Catalogue Number

EAT 200/1/2/3

Release Year