Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Lefay -The Seventh Seal lp [splatter]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 529j Categories: , ,


Splatter vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 500 copies

Like with most bands internal conflicts started to take its toll within the Morgana Lefay camp after the Maleficium album in 1996 and when Charles Rytkönen and Tony Eriksson left they lost the rights to the name Morgana Lefay so they continued under the abbreviated name of Lefay for three albums before getting the rights back to their complete name. The first album under the Lefay moniker was The Seventh Seal and it quickly proved that Rytkönen and Eriksson had lost none of their power. The Seventh Seal follows in the footstep of their previous work. The band arent afraid to mix everything from thrash, to pure metal, to doom to proggressive metal and throw in some haunting atmosphere to it all. Vocalist Charles Rytkönen is the defining character of the band’s sound but the harmonizing guitar work and chrushing drum sound of course lifts up the tunes as well. So at the end of the day this is another strong disc in the Lefay/Morgana Lefay discography and fans of the bands previous work just need to pick this up.

Track list:
1. End Of Living
2. The Seventh Seal
3. I Am
4. The Boon He Gives
5. Moonlit Night
6. Child Of Time
7. Hårga
8. So Strange
9. As Far As I Can Go
10. Shadow Empire

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year