Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Leviathan -Tentacles Of Whorror dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: lp 510ap Categories: , ,


Double album on white and red splatter vinyls with gatefold cover and one bonus track

Leviathan is an American Suicidal Black Metal band. Like the better known Xasthur, Leviathan’s focus is atmosphere. However, the way the two largest bands in the genre go about their depressive task varies greatly. Xasthur uses a wall of sound, low fi production and synths to create what is almost ambient music created with metal instruments. Leviathan, on the other hand, doesn’t forgo traditional riffs on their quest for darkness. Instead, they meld atmospheric sections, ambiance, and crushing metal riffs into their music. With Leviathan’s first official album (The Tenth Sub Level of Suicide) they focused more on the atmospheric portion of their sound. The entire album flowed together as one track, and its effect was incredible. This time around, the focus is more on the riffs and the ambient sections are superb, although there aren’t as many of them as there were in the first album. ‘Tentacles Of Whorror’ spans over an hour, but never gets old. It truly immerses you in its dark world, and you won’t want to leave this hellish landscape ever again after you first glimpse its hideous charm. This album stands head and shoulders above the majority of black metal and this is highly recommended for any fan of black metal.

Track list:
1. What Fresh Hell
2. Heir To The Noose Of Ghoul
3. Cut, With The Night Into Mine Heart
4. A Necessary Mutilation
5. A Bouquet Of Blood For Skull
6. Deciphering Legend Within The Serpent’s Briar
7. Vexed And Vomit Hexed
8. Tentacles Of Whorror (Revel The Tyrant)
9. Requiem For A Turd World
10. Blood Red And True: Part 3 (Plummeting Obscure)
11. Mouth Orifice Bizarre
12. A Shield From Grace
13. The History Of Rape

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number