Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Lillian Axe –Sad Day On Planet Earth dlp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: Lp 544br Categories: , ,


Double album on green and grey splatter vinyls. With lyric insert. Limited 400 numbered copies

Lillian Axe have always seemed to walk the line between melodic metal and riff-heavy metal, and perhaps unsurprisingly, they continue to do so on their 2009 offering, Sad Day on Planet Earth. Despite the only constant bandmember throughout the years being lead guitarist Steve Blaze, Lillian Axes aforementioned sonic approach still remains very much intact. In fact, you could probably convince an unsuspecting listener that Sad Day on Planet Earth was released circa Lillian Axe’s Love And War era. In other words, a heavy late-80s metal vibe is detected throughout, especially on the vintage power ballad-esque Within Your Reach, as well as more headbanging material (Down Below the Ocean) and more melodic fare (Ignite). Musically, Sad Day On Planet Earth is sure to appeal to those who purchase a multi-day pass each year for Rocklahoma.

Track list:
1. Cocoon
2. Megaslowfade
3. Jesus Wept
4. Ignite
5. The Grand Scale Of Finality
6. Sad Day On Planet Earth
7. Hibernate
8. Within Your Reach
9. Down Below The Ocean
10. Blood Raining Down On Her Wings
11. Cold Day In Hell
12. Nocturnal Symphony
13. Divine
14. Kill Me Again
15. Fire Blood The Earth And Sea

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year