Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Linus Jackson -Said And Done lp


In stock

SKU: LP 503u Categories: , , Tag:


Said And Done album is Linus Jackson’s debut solo album. This is a modern, but’60s smelling retro rock/pop album. Vintage keys, guitars, drums and bass is working together with the amazing string arrangement by Vindla String Quartet. You can also hear sitar, vibraphonette, glockenspiel, cello and other lovely guest performances by cellist Linnea Olsson, guitar legend Conny Bloom (Electric Boys, Hanoi Rocks and others), the vocal group Hey Mary (X-factor), the amazing musicians Ola Hultgren and Fredrik Hermansson (Ane Brun and others), Gibson-sponsored solo guitarist Filippa Nässil (Thunder Mother) and singer Elin Löwen. Emotional texts inspired by his daily life. Linus has also included a cover version of Tom Waits song “Underground”. Linus Jackson’s experience in the music industry includes everything from artistic mission (artist, musician and choir singer, songwriter and producer) to offices mission (like record companies, tour manager, backline technicians, tour production, graphic design, etc.). He has worked with a variety of Scandinavian and Canadian artists in these various roles (including Ane Brun, Not By Choice, Ron Sexsmith, Caesar, Thomas Di Leva, Electric Boys, Bo Diddley).

Track list:
1. Call Me Back
2. Said And Done
3. Peace Of Mind
4. Bring It On
5. This Song
6. Never Leave You Alone
7. You
8. It’s Not Love
9. Underground

Additional information


Eel Egg Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number