Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ludor -777 The New 666 lp [purple]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 508bq Categories: , , Tags: , ,


Purple vinyl. Limited 300 numbered copies

Ludor is a made-up band created by Mats Levén in connection with the 2012 Swedish movie Mammas Pojkar (Swedish for “Mama’s Boys”, English title: Metal Brothers), a comedy about two hopelessly pathetic Swedish metalheads and their incapacity to integrate into society as mature adults. In the movie, the two brothers (Thor and Odin) are die-hard fans of a fictional heavy metal band, Ludor from Canada. Very little info is ever given about the band in the movie but at some point’s Thor and Odin’s mother can be heard saying that Ludor “almost had a hit” in 1984. In real life, Mats Levén teamed up with Jimmy Lagnefors to write and record the songs attributed to Ludor and played throughout the movie. Ultimately, partially due to the popularity of the movie at the Swedish box office, Ludor ended up recording a full-length album, released in 2013.

Track list:
1. Ride The Vapor
2. 777 – The New 666
3. Betrayed
4. Hellfire
5. King Of All
6. Piece By Piece
7. Let The Beast Out
8. Believe
9. Golems Alive
10. Rise And Conquer

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number