Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Magnum -Escape From The Shadow Garden dlp/cd [purple]


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 522bb Categories: , ,


2019 press. Double album on purple vinyls with gatefold cover, a bonus live track and the entire album on cd as bonus

When guitarist and songwriter Tony Clarkin called time in the mid-90s it left a hole that was impossible to fill until, together with vocalist Bob Catley, the pair realised that Magnum had unfinished business and re-launched the band for the twenty first century. A succession of majestic albums has followed since then and Escape From The Shadow Garden might just be the finest one yet. Right from the off this looks and feels like a Magnum classic, from the archetypal Rodney Matthews inked cover artwork to the windswept introduction provided by keyboardist Mark Stanway that ushers in Live Til You Die. And from the moment Bob sings the opening line he can simply do no wrong; one of the most underrated vocalists of his generation Catley took his inspiration from the great singers of the 60s and has consistently proven himself worthy of being mentioned in the same breath as his heroes. Escape From The Shadow Garden is yet another triumph from one of the Uks most beloved and cherished hard rock bands.

Track listing:
1. Live Til You Die
2. Unwritten Sacrifice
3. Falling For The Big Plan
4. Crying In The Rain
5. Too Many Clowns
6. Midnight Angel
7. The Art Of Compromise
8. Dont Fall Asleep
9. Wisdom’s Had Its Day
10. Burning River
11. The Valley Of Tears
12. Dance Of The Black Tattoo-live

Additional information


SPV / Steamhammer Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

SPV 266205 2LP