Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Marduk -La Grande Danse Macabre/Obedience cd


In stock

SKU: cd 177a Categories: , ,


2021 Osmose re-issue with four bonus tracks and new cover artwork

Quite simply, Marduk embodies everything that’s nasty and brutish about black metal. If Emperor, Immortal, Mayhem, and Cradle of Filth are the familial Don Corleones of the genre, Marduk could be their hired thug, a weapons specialist not afraid to get dirty hands while taking care of business. That being said, Marduk has unfortunately been a perennial second-tier outfit, although La Grande Danse Macabre, the band’s seventh full-length studio release, is its most accomplished and varied work to date. Those disappointed by the blastbeat overload of previous album Panzer Division Marduk will be pleasantly surprised to gander at the grotesque, club-footed cave beast that is La Grande Danse Macabre: A few grandiose song structures, plenty of tempo variations (blasting drums are still abundant, if not as prevalent), gleefully blasphemous lyrical exhortations, and a crisp, clean Abyss Studios production. Marduk knows how to wield its weaponry with succinct efficiency

Track listing:
1. Ars Moriendi
2. Azrael
3. Pompa Funebris 1660
4. Obedience Unto Death
5. Bonds Of Unholy Matrimony
6. La Grande Danse Macabre
7. Death Sex Ejaculation
8. Funeral Bitch
9. Summers End
10. Jesus Christ Sodomized
11. Samhain-Samhain cover
12. Obedience
13. Funeral Bitch-EP version
14. Into The Crypts Of Rays-Celtic Frost cover

Additional information


Osmose Records / Blooddawn Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

BLOOD059 / OPCD408