Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mats Karlsson –The Time Optimist lp


In stock

SKU: lp 538as Categories: , , Tag:


Rare private pressing

Mats Karlsson, guitarist and songwriter with classic Swedish hard rock act 220 Volt first ever solo album is titled The Time Optimist and its a collection of songs that are a bit more laid back than the material he has written with 220 Volt. Mats got his brother Ulf to play all keyboards, and gathered some great musical friends to help out including drummer Björn “Grizzly” Höglund (Easy Action), drummer Peter Hermansson (220 Volt), Bass-ace Nalle Påhlsson (Therion, Treat, Easy Action), and also some well-known musicians in Sweden as drummer Mike Ajax, bassist Lars Ericsson (The Summit), the first 220 Volt singer Christer “Frille” Åsell and also vocalist Jenny Fall. The album consists of 11 tracks that takes you between rock, hardrock and AOR. There are two duets on the album, one where Mats shares the lead vocals with singer Jenny Fall, and one with Frille Åsell.

Track list:
1. Bumping Along
2. A Natural High
3. Megalo Seitani
4. I Believe
5. Stop The World
6. October 28th
7. Real Gone-Sheryl Crow cover
8. Heather
9. Daydreamer
10. Function Over Fashion

Additional information


MK Music

Release Year

Catalogue Number