Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mayhem ‎–Henhouse Recordings lp


Out of stock

SKU: lp 508m Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with printed innersleeve

Henhouse Recordings contains tracks from Mayhem’s rehearsal sessions conducted at their rehearsal place in 1989, featuring material from the Deathcrush release, and also tracks which would eventually surface in 1994 on the band’s debut album, De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas. A never-released track is also included, parts of which would later be used by Norwegian legends, Emperor. One of only a handful of Mayhem recordings to feature iconic vocalist, Per Dead Ohlin before his suicide in 1991, Henhouse Recordings is another essential piece of Black Metal history and on vinyl 30 years after the recordings took place. Includes cover artwork featuring the Henhouse location itself.

Track list:
1. Deathcrush
2. Necrolust
3. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
4. Pure Fucking Armageddon
5. Freezing Moon
6. Carnage
7. Untitled
8. Deathcrush
9. Necrolust
10. Freezing Moon
11. Chainsaw Gutsfuck
12. Pure Fucking Armageddon

Additional information



Catalogue Number


Release Year