Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Meat Loaf ‎–Guilty Pleasure Tour dlp/dvd [splatter]


In stock

SKU: LP 513ca Categories: , ,


Double album on splatter vinyls with lyric insert and dvd. Limited 800 numbered copies

Meat Loaf certainly requires no introduction; he burst onto the world music stage in 1977 with his landmark release Bat Out Of Hell, which transformed him from a stage actor into a rock n roll icon. The album has sold more than 43 million copies worldwide and is the third biggest selling record of all time – 23 x Platinum status – and it still sells in excess of 200,000 copies a year.Following Bat Out Of Hell came such masterpieces as 1981’s Dead Ringer, 1984’s Bad Attitude, and the Bat Out Of Hell sequels, 1993’s Bat Out Of Hell II: Back Into Hell and 2006’s Bat Out Of Hell III: The Monster Is Loose, not to mention 2010’s Hang Cool Teddy Bear.The 11 concert sell out tour of Australia and New Zealand was an enormous success and this deluxe edition celebrates the global phenomenon that is Meat Loaf. Ever wonder what it takes to get Meat Loaf on the road This ultimate backstage pass and access all area documentary on the dvd is packed with interviews from those closest to Meat Loaf and of course from the man himself. Enjoy an exclusive look at the preparation, logistics and effort that goes into a tour of this scale and hear from Meat Loaf as he divulges what drives him on and keeps him hungry to entertain audiences around the world.

Track list:
1. Hot Patootie / Time Warp
2. If It Ain’t Broke, Break It
3. Bat Out Of Hell
4. Peace On Earth
5. Los Angeloser
6. You Took The Words
7. Stand In The Storm
8. Anything For Love
9. Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad
10. Boneyard / All Revved Up

Dvd track list:
1. Hot Patootie / Time Warp
2. If It Ain’t Broke, Break It
3. Bat Out Of Hell
4. Peace On Earth
5. Living On The Outside
6. Los Angeloser
7. You Took The Words
8. Rock And Roll Dreams
9. Stand In The Storm
10. Anything For Love
11. Two Out Of Three Ain’t Bad
12. Paradise By The Dashboard Light
13. Boneyard / All Revved Up
14. Documentary

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year