Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Megadeth -The Sick The Dying The Dead MC


Out of stock


Us pressed music cassette. Black cassette with gold text.

The Sick The Dying And The Dead is a perfect blend of late’80’s era thrash and the power metal (with fast double bass drum rhythms) that characterizes ‘90’s era power metal. This is likely not accidental as the venerable Dave Mustaine – recently recovered from throat cancer – anchors the music close to Megadeth roots, but Kiko Loureiro (Angra) on guitars brings in that power metal vibe as he co-writes on 8 of the 12 tracks. Add to this the massive extreme metal drumming of Dirk Verbeuren (ex-Soilwork) – who amps the dynamic drumming on Dystopia to yet another level up here and Steve DiGeorgio on bass. The album has great songwriting, collaborative performances, special effects, and visceral lyrical making it a monster of an album. Mustaine’s voice does show the wear of time and treatments but honestly, it just adds all the more credibility to the good vs. evil, exploration of the dark side of man themes that permeate the Megadeth legacy. This album – factoring in the songwriting, sound and lyrical acumen – could be the bands best since Countdown To Extinction. There is simply something in here, though from just about every Megadeth era. There is even a guest appearance by Ice-T! on Night Stalkers – one of the most brutal tracks on the record.

Track list:
1. The Sick, The Dying… And The Dead
2. Life In Hell
3. Night Stalkers-featuring Ice T
4. Dogs Of Chernobyl
5. Sacrifice
6. Junkie
7. Psychopathy
8. Killing Time
9. Soldier On
10. Celebutante
11. Mission To Mars
12. We’ll Be Back

Additional information


T-Boy Records ‎/ UMe Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year