Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Metal Church -XI dlp


Out of stock

Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover and one bonus track

Metal Church XI is the groups 11th studio release and marks the return of legendary vocalist and front-man Mike Howe. In July of 2014 Kurdt Vanderhoof reunited with Mike and convinced him to rejoin Metal Church. The reinvigorated Metal Church started exchanging ideas and writing songs for their much anticipated 2016 release XI and it is quite clear that there is something truly magical happening here! Mike s voice sounds the same as it did 2 decades ago when we were writing The Human Factor and the band is about as tight as you can possibly get! says Kurdt. Recorded in the spring and summer of 2015 at Kurdts studio in Aberdeen, Washington, and co-produced by Chris The Wizard Collier, Metal Church XI not only combines all the same musical elements that made the Mike Howe era albums so great, but also adds in a modern approach to the recording process which takes this offering to the next level!

Track listing:
1. Reset
2. Killing Your Time
3. No Tomorrow
4. Signal Path
5. Sky Falls In
6. Needle And Suture
7. Shadow
8. Blow Your Mind
9. Soul Eating Machine
10. It Waits
11. Suffer Fools
12. Fan The Fire

Additional information


Nuclear Blast

Catalogue Number

Release Year