Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Michael Monroe –I Live Too Fast To Die Young lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 541ac Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl with printed innersleeve

I live too fast to die young, it ain’t nothing when your head’s screwed on, roars the Crown Prince of exciting, electric frontmen Michael Monroe on his 2022 album I Live Too Fast To Die Young and these 11 proclamations prove he is so right. Not even a pandemic could stop Monroe and his band from throwing down the tightest, leanest, meanest and most goddamn fun rock ‘n’ roll music of the year, and the likes of Young Drunks And Old Alcoholics, All Fighter and the punky Murder the Summer of Love show the crisp electricity of CBGB-style punk with glitter-crusted melodies wrapped around the riffs. There’s also expansive, Stones-tinged saunters such as Can’t Stop Falling Apart and Everybody’s Nobody, while the title track takes aim between your eyes off a driving back-beat and a defiant chorus dripping with Monroe’s irrepressible attitude. Recorded at Inkfish Studios in Helsinki, Finland between November/December 2021, the album enjoys several guests including Guns N’ Roses guitar legend Slash, who solos and provides additional guitars on the title track. With I Live Too Fast to Die Young, it is clear Monroe is swaggering into the summer with a triumphant roar to offer you the real rock ‘n’ roll escape of 2022.

Track list:
1. Murder The Summer Of Love
2. You Drunks And Old Alcoholics
3. Derelict Palace
4. All Fighter
5. Everybody’s Nobody
6. Antisocialite
7. Can’t Stop Falling Apart
8. Pagan Prayer
9. No Guilt
10. I Live Too Fast To Die Young
11. Dearly Departed

Additional information


Silver Lining Music

Release Year


Catalogue Number