Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mindless Sinner ‎–Master Of Evil MC


In stock

Categories: ,


Swedish pressed music cassette with 6 bonus tracks. Black cassette with black text.

Mindless Sinner is a largely forgotten act that churned out small amount of dominating heavy metal before vanishing, almost unnoticed. From day naught, this EP will kick you in the behind, with a display of no frills, no candy-ass BS, blue collar sounding assertive, corrosive traditional metal. While usually hailed in modern times for their killer full-length, this EP right here is worthy of its own praise and should be sought out by fans of the rarer 80s metal, particularly those of discriminating tastes that only care for the upper stratum of materials youve found it. The ballsy little affair will leave your ass kicked, ears molested, and your little brain wondering What the fuck just happened? Answer, youve been dominated. As I say, from the outset, this one grabs you by the scruff of the neck and slaps the piss outta you. Broken Freedom features heavy riffs and showcases the awesome, booming and authoritative baritone of Christer Goransson. Guitars come through nice and strong, in what is a surprisingly decent recording out of 1983 Sweden. Key of Fortune destroys everything left in the aftermath of said opener however. Again riffs are brilliantly tough with the intro sounding like something off Omens masterpiece of toughness Battle Cry. I love the fast pace on this one, and again Goransson slays, with his rather deep, booming voice. The backup vocal harmonies are absolutely killer, especially at this pace and the harmony is one of the better executed ones Ive come across. By the time you get to the highly memorable Master of Evil, theres nothing left to destroy. Mindless Sinners first two cuts have already left you bloody and battered, but they have two more gut-kicks to deliver in the form of the slower Master of Evil, and the atmospheric galloper Screaming for Mercy. The former with a patented chorus that will etch itself in your brain, and Goranssons enthused vocals which will send shivers down your spine, while the NWOBHMish battle hardened closer features some cool imagery and the low baritones of Goransson nailing into your skull. Full credit to the very apt guitar lead section in this one, which just feels to fit in so perfectly, more so than most. In this one we hark back to Omen again, as well as carrying on the dark feel of things in an almost Desolation Angels fashion. An album which kicks about as much ass as is possible in 18 minutes, this one I would consider essential for any collectors of the 80s stuff. This band comes off as directed, focused and very sure of themselves, producing an ass-whooping here that I think is easily amongst the best records from Sweden Ive ever heard. Youll find yourself listening to this one frequently, and just screaming for more fortunately the band found the energy to get a full length out also, that kicks ass. Do yourself a favour and check out how heavy metal should be made.

Track list:
1. Broken Freedom
2. Key Of Fortune
3. Master Of Evil
4. Screaming For Mercy
5. Heavy Metal Will Never Die-demo 1983
6. Mindless Sinner-demo 1983
7. Taking My Life Away-demo 1983
8. Higher And Higher-demo 1983
9. We All Go Back-demo 1983
10. City Games-demo 1983

Additional information


Jawbreaker Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year