Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Misery Index ‎–The Killing Gods dlp [white]


In stock

SKU: Lp 532dy Categories: , ,


Double album on white vinyls with gatefold cover. Limited 400 copies

The Killing Gods distills almost fifteen years of relentless touring, recording, and writing into one of 2014’s best extreme metal albums. The Killing Gods twelve tracks (including the 5 part, fifteen-minute, album opener Faust), are a crucial exercise in veracity; eschewing superfluous parts or studio trickery for brutal economy and effect. Riff after riff drips with malevolence, while the band’s dual vocal assault transmits the chaos of a dystopian society gone mad. As The Killing Gods proves from start to finish, Misery Index have crossed the threshold into death metal greatness.

Track list:
1. Faust
a) Intro: Urfaust
b) The Calling
c) The Oath
d) Conjuring The Cull
e) The Harrowing
2. The Killing Gods
3. Cross To Bear
4. Gallows Humor
5. The Weakener
6. Sentinels
7. Colony Collapse-solo guitar by John Gallagher of Dying Fetus
8. Heretics
9. Thieves Of The New World Order-Ministry cover

Additional information


Season Of Mist Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year