Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mob Rules -Temple Of Two Suns cd [promo]


Out of stock

SKU: cd 198b Categories: , ,


PROMOTIONAL ONLY means issued by record company in very limited quantity and sent to selected Industry professionals ONLY for promotional consideration/airplay. Never for sale and highly collectible releases

German promo cd in cardboard sleeve with an 8-page biography booklet

Temple Of Two Suns is the second album of the North German Power Metal-formation Mob Rules. Their debut ‘Savage Land’ already was more than convincing and their second album holds the same high standard and what they offer here is something you don’t get too often! The production on this album is stellar to say the least. The guitars don’t quite have the crunch that they did on the first album, but the stepped up keyboard work adds a new dimension which allows all the music to function on a completely different level. The addition of guest back-up singers has also made the dimensions of each individual song a great deal denser. The story takes on a new dimension as the caravan that departed from Insurgeria have now found themselves in a green land of peace. Once there they find a great Aztec temple that comes to serve as inspiration as the people seek to build a new society. But as they delve deeper into the history of the religion that they are seeking to rediscover, things begin to turnout a little differently than most would have hoped. I will tell no more of the story beyond this, I’ve spoiled too much as it is. All I can say to sum it up is that this is a must have for any fan of both classic metal in the Riot vane and newer power metal in the Gamma Ray vane. I would personally recommend that if you have the money, buy both, and listen to them in order. It will make for a very interesting listening experience, that much I guarantee.

Track listing:
1. The Temple Fanfare
2. Pilot Of Earth
3. Outer Space
4. Celebration Day (Sun Serenade, Opus I)
5. Flag Of Life (Sun Serenade, Opus II)
6. Unknown Man
7. Hold On
8. Evolution´s Falling
9. Inside The Fire
10. Eyes Of All Young
11. Hold On (Reprise)

Additional information


LMP (Limb Music Production)

Release Year

Catalogue Number

LMP 0011-025 CD