Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Monster –Rockers Delight cd [original]


In stock

SKU: cd 206p Categories: , ,


Original MVG Records release

Monster was a Swedish punk/ska band, started by Anders Wendin and Viktor Brobacke in 1994. They were influenced by bands such as The Clash, Buzzcocks and Lee Scratch Perry. Three singles and Eps were released before the band released their first full length album, Rockers Delight, in 1997. The band would release more singles and a second and final album before calling it a day in the summer of 2000. The announcement were done at the Hultsfredfestivalen when the band said: You come to a point where you know it’s time, without any special reasons. And we want to quit while we still feel we are a great band. Their singer Anders Wendin became more famous with his soloproject Moneybrother while the other band members founded The Concretes. Anyone into well played ska punk or ska-soul-punk can check this out.

Track list:
1. Debbie Debbie
2. Gonna Be At The Station
3. God Knows My Name
4. If It Ain’t Love
5. Mama Don’t Know
6. Looking For A Fight
7. She’s Everywhere Now That She’s Gone
8. Cool Your Jets
9. C’mon With Me
10. You’ll Be Sorry
11. Here Comes The Hurt Again
12. Come Back And Shake Me
13. Digging A Depression

Additional information


MVG Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

MVG 133