Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Morbid Angel -Covenant lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 524ay Categories: , ,


Full dynamic range re-issue on black vinyl with gatefold cover and printed innersleeve.

Covenant started to bring Morbid Angel up out of the underground, as MTV gave them wider exposure on its late Headbanger’s Ball. Guitarist Trey Azagthoth plays complicated, heavily detuned riffs, some with a lightning-fast picking style and others in a slower groove. Drummer Pete Sandoval is one of the genre’s fastest, and his jackhammer style helps complete Morbid Angel’s core sound. Their incredible chops and nonstop intensity may be exactly what you’ve been looking for, or you may find the lack of variation wearisome.

Track listing:
1. Rapture
2. Pain Divine
3. World Of Shit
4. Vengeance Is Mine
5. Lion’s Den
6. Blood On My Hands
7. Angel Of Disease
8. Sworn To Black
9. Nar Mattaru
10. God Of Emptiness

Additional information


Earache Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year