Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Morbid Angel -Domination lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 515dd Categories: , ,


2022 edition on Earache Records. Black vinyl with printed innersleeve.

Guitarist Erik Rutan joins the fold on Morbid Angel’s Domination and contributes several of his own compositions. The group’s sound is better than ever and perhaps a bit more groove-oriented, but this is mostly standard Morbid Angel, with the typical problems: the bass drums are played too fast to be recorded properly and end up sounding like a fast clicking underneath the songs. There is also very little variation on the band’s signature sound, and since they rarely give themselves or the audience a rest, their intensity often borders on self-caricature. This will either be just what you want or will strike you as irritating and comically overdone.

Track listing:
1. Dominate
2. Where The Slime Live
3. Eyes To See, Ears To Hear
4. Melting
5. Nothing But Fear
6. Dawn Of The Angry
7. This Means War
8. Caesar’s Palace
9. Dreaming
10. Inquisition (Burn With Me)
11. Hatework

Additional information



Catalogue Number

Release Year