Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Morta Skuld ‎–Suffer For Nothing lp


Out of stock

SKU: Lp 526aj Categories: , ,


Black vinyl with gatefold cover

Among the earlier breed of acts to arise from the iconic US Death Metal scene, Morta Skuld formed in Milwaukee in 1990 and released three albums on Peaceville in the early-mid 1990’s, commencing with 1993’s now cult classic Dying Remains. In 2017, the band – led by founder and guitarist/vocalist David Gregor – returned to Peaceville for their first studio album in 20 years, the brutal opus Wounds Deeper Than Time, further cementing Morta Skuld’s legacy among the pantheon of American genre greats. Suffer For Nothing, the band’s sixth studio opus to date, twists the carnage up to whole new levels with a fresh serving of pulverizing Death Metal excellence. With flawless execution and crushing production from Belle City Sound, the quartet brutalize the senses with razor-sharp riffing and insane solos. This is no-nonsense high caliber Death Metal, showing that the old guard are still among the strongest, coinciding with the band’s 30th anniversary.

Track list:
1. Extreme Tolerance
2. Abyss Of The Mind
3. Dead Weight
4. Divide The Souless
5. The Face I Hate
6. Forbidden (Instrumental)
7. Godlike Shell
8. Suffer For Nothing
9. Facing Mortality
10. Machines Of Hate

Additional information



Catalogue Number

Release Year