Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mötley Crue ‎–Kickstart My Heart dcd


In stock

SKU: cd 147 Categories: , , Tags: ,


Pro-printed cdR discs in digipak cover. Limited 50 copies

The Crue might have set the standard for Sunset Strip sleaze during the 1980s but they spent so much time looking the part, playing the part, killing people in accidents, ruining lives, taking drugs and being assholes that they usually forgot about being an actual band. All their previous albums had a few good songs, but most of the time it was Mick Mars carrying everyone despite not really being a very good guitar player. Perhaps the biggest reason that the band finally managed to get into the studio and record such an elaborate studio record like Dr.Feelgood might have been Bob Rock. Getting everyone to record their parts separately actually made Dr Feelgood the best coherent album they would ever make and one of the best metal albums of 1989. This would be their biggest selling album to date and the band were booked for a major world wide tour. The band had to go to rehab before the tour could start but that hardly hurt their popularity and the highly successful tour began in West Hollywood, California on October 5, 1989 and ended in Chandler, Arizona on August 5, 1990. The up and coming act Skid Row landed the support slot for the European tour. In 2006 Rachel Bolan of Skid Row made the following reflection of the tour; At that point they were clean, so we had to leave the venue half an hour before they were off stage. Not even like walk outside on to the bus. Our bus had to be out of the parking lot. They didn´t want any temptation or anything. It was what it was and there were days off when we were both in the same hotel and they were as clean as they could be, I guess. This double album was recorded during this European tour at the Scandinavium in Gothenburg, Sweden on the 27th of October 1989.

Track list:
1. Kickstart My Heart
2. Red Hot
3. Rattlesnake Shake
4. Too Young To Fall In Love
5. Shout At The Devil
6. Live Wire
7. Home Sweet Home
8. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
9. Slice Of Your Pie
10. Guitar Solo
11. Drums Solo
12. Smokin’ In The Boys Room
13. Looks That Kill
14. Wild Side
15. Girls, Girls, Girls
16. Helter Skelter
17. Dr. Feelgood

Additional information


WC Records

Release Year