Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Motorhead -Nous Sommes Motorhead dcd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 32e Categories: , , Tags: ,


Still sealed double cd in digipak. Limited to 100 numbered copies

1979 was a busy year for Motorhead with the release of Overkill and a tour and then the release of Bomber as well before the year was over. In 1979 and 1980 Motörhead was a well oiled machine. The stripped down trio of Lemmy Kilmister (vocals and bass), Fast Eddie Clarke (guitar), and Phil Philthy Animal Taylor (drums) allowed them to deliver raw, high-octane performances that resonated with fans and their live shows were already legendary. Motörhead’s concerts were so intense, loud, and electrifying. Lemmy’s gravelly voice, combined with the band’s relentless energy, created an unforgettable experience for the audiences. The album features a show from Bataclan in Paris France on the 21st of February 1980 with bonus tracks form the Openluchttheter in Lochem, Holland a few months later, 15th of May 1980, as well as an interview with Lemmy from 1980. Later in 1980 the band released one of the greatest metal albums ever made, Ace Of Spades, an album that left an indelible mark on the world of rock and metal. Its clear that in 1979 and 1980 the band did beat almost everything because they didnt compromise they just did what they were best at. Denim, leather and intense music.

Track list:
1. Intro/Overkill
2. Stay Clean
3. No Class
4. All The Aces
5. Metropolis
6. Dead Men Tell No Tales
7. I’ll Be Your Sister
8. Stone Dead Forever
9. Over The Top
10. (I Won’t) Pay Your Price
11. Too Late Too Late
12. Leaving Here
13. Capricorn
14. Train Kept A Rollin
15. Bomber
16. Limb For Limb
17. White Line Fever
18. Motorhead
19. All The Aces-Lochem 1980
20. Dead Men Tell No Tales-Lochem 1980
21. Iron Horse (BornTo Lose)-Lochem 1980
22. Capricorn-Lochem 1980
23. Train Kept A’ Rollin-Lochem 1980
24. Over The Top-Lochem 1980
25. Bomber-Lochem 1980
26. Lemmy Interview UK TV 1980

Additional information

Release Year