Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Motorhead -Overnight Sensation lp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: Lp 532ed Categories: , , Tag:


25th anniversary edition on green with black splatter vinyl. Limited 1000 copies

Following the extremely thrashy Sacrifice, Motörhead returned to their typical three-chord rock & roll onslaught with 1996’s Overnight Sensation. Also the band’s most eclectic in years, its tracks range from pedal to the metal stompers like “Civil War” and “Eat the Gun” to mid-paced groovers like “Listen to Your Heart” (featuring acoustic guitars — shock!) and the classy “I don’t Believe a Word.” Always a great lyricist, vocalist /bassist Lemmy takes it up a notch with the highly ironic title track and what is quite possibly the band’s greatest song of the decade, the exceptionally funny “Crazy Like a Fox.” Despite its terrifying cover (featuring the trio’s ugly mugs instead of the band’s trademark iron monster), this wonderfully raw and honest record is guaranteed to please, especially older fans.

Track listing:
1. Civil War
2. Crazy Like A Fox
3. I Don’t Believe A Word
4. Eat The Gun
5. Overnight Sensation
6. Love Can’t Buy You Money
7. Broken
8. Them Not Me
9. Murder Show
10. Shake The World
11. Listen To Your Heart

Additional information


BMG Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number