Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Motorhead -The Lost Tapes Vol.5 dlp [yellow]


In stock

SKU: lp 510au Categories: , , Tag:


Double album on yellow vinyls with gatefold cover.

Cassette tapes. Remember those? Those things with the dual spools and loads of wide brown plastic recording string that’d occasionally unravel and hang out of the shell, requiring a pencil and firm wrist to spin back into place? Yeah, well, once upon a time, old-school sound systems contained cassette decks for the express purpose of recording shows, and these cassette things were a standard part of every tour. Motörhead were certainly no exception, recording show after show. They contain gold, pure aural gold, and had for many years sat hundreds of feet underground in a small cave Lemmy owned, guarded by small, hairy centurions in Roman armor with small spears and bad attitudes. Only the magic password would release them, and thankfully, Lem had scribbled it down and left it inside an old sketch book for us (no, were won’t tell you the password, although it did have the words ’nie nie nie’ in it). There were loads of the dirty, dusty, greasy little buggers gathered, with the likes of Lyon, Liverpool, Hamburg and Chippenham (!!) scrawled in biro on the tiny labels alongside a date…and thus we are delighted to announce that this unique collection of live gems will now be heard by the world in a new series titled The Löst Tapes. Volume five as been hand-picked by the increasingly deaf, but well-meaning (and hydrated) Motörhead team, along with surviving members Phil Campbell and Mikkey Dee, and sees the trio in blistering form at the Download Festival 2008 (held a the classic Donington park). What makes this one even more special for a Motorhead fan is that the performance culminates with a guest appearance from Wurzel on closing tracks Ace Of Spades and Overkill.

Track list:
1. Doctor Rock
2. Stay Clean
3. Be My Baby
4. Killers
5. Metropolis
6. Over The Top
7. One Night Stand
8. Rosalie
9. In The Name Of Tragedy
10. Just Cos You Got The Power
11. Going To Brazil
12. Killed By Death
13. Ace Of Spades-with Wurzel
14. Overkill-with Wurzel

Additional information


BMG Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

BMGCAT6862LP / 4050538954753