Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Mysticum -Lost Masters Of The Universe cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 106d Categories: , , Tag:


2013 re-issue in slipcase with a slightly different cover artwork and different track listing from the original 2004 Planet Satan Revolution release.

Norwegian industrial black metal act Mysticum began life as a trio under the name Sabazios and released two demos. The two demos led to an agreement with Euronymous and his record label Deathlike Silence and prior to recording of the scheduled album the name change to Mysticum ensued. The band’s plans were thrown into disarray with the murder of Euronymous. It would take another year before any official release was made and that was a split single with Ulver (a band that Robin Mean Malmberg were involved with at the same time). Their first album was released in 1995 and they recorded a second album Planet Satan the year after but that was never released. One of the tracks from the unreleased second album was released as a split single. In 1998 the band contributed two tracks to tribute albums. In 2004 this private self financed compilation cd was released. If you cant find the original demos then this is really a Mysticum CD you need. This was one of black metal’s most unique bands and its a shame that they went by almost entirely unnoticed. My guess is that it all had been different if their debut album had been released before the tragic death of Euronymous. Maybe they had have the same cult status as many of their Norwegian colleagues

Track 1-7 taken from the Wintermass demo.
Track 8-11 taken from the Medusa’s Tears demo.
Track 12 taken from the Mysticum / Ulver split.
Track 13-17 takenn from the Piss Off promo cassette.

Track list:
1. Intro
2. The Rest
3. Wintermass
4. Mourning
5. Father Beyond
6. Forces Of Darkness
7. Outro
8. Demons Never Sleep
9. Into My Crypt Of Fear
10. The Shattered Soul
11. The Grave Of Petrified Souls
12. Mourning
13. The Rest
14. Where The Raven Flies
15. Wintermass
16. Kingdom Comes
17. In Your Grave

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number