Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Neil Young –Lucky Twenty cd


In stock

SKU: cd 300 Categories: , , Tag:


On February 23, 1971 Neil Young visited the BBC Television Centre in London to record a solo performance that would air as part of the BBC’s In Concert series. Young treated the live crowd and television audience to a set that was heavy on material from his Harvest album, which wouldn’t be released until February 14, 1972. Young not only shows off his masterful compositions but also his dry sense of humor as he introduces his instruments and tells the crowd they can blow along if they happen to have a harmonica with them. In addition to gorgeous takes on Harvest tracks Old Man, Heart Of Gold and A Man Needs A Maid, the other highlight from the eight songs that made the final broadcast is a heartfelt rendition of Don’t Let It Bring You Down. As a bonus we also have 8 demo tracks recorded between 1970 and 1978 and 4 demo tracks from Crosby, Still, Nash And Young demos from 1974 to 1976. A must have album for any Neil Young fan.

Track list:
1. Out On The Weekend
2. Old Man
3. Journey Through The Past
4. Heart Of Gold
5. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
6. A Man Needs A Maid
7. Love In Mind
8. Dance Dance Dance
9. Alabama-Harvest outtake 1971
10. A Man Needs A Maid / Heart Of Gold-piano version 1970
11. Out On The Weekend-Banjo version 1971
12. Mediterranean-unreleased demo 1973 / Acoustic Guitar-demo
13. Love Is A Rose (To The Tune Of Dance, Dance, Dance)
14. Campaigner-acoustic demo
15. Human Highway-solo demo
16. Already One-version 1
17. Already One-version 2
18. The Prison Song
19. Little Blind Faith-Crosby, Stills, Nash And Young demo
20. Traces-Crosby, Stills, Nash And Young demo 1974
21. False Start
22. Human Highway-Crosby, Stills, Nash And Young demo 1974

Additional information


Celestine Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number