Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

New Haven -S/t cd


In stock

SKU: Cd 301h Categories: , ,


1986, ground zero: a band is born. Out of the ashes of Hollywood mainstays Haven, drummer Todd Lane linked up with singer Kirk Samler, immediately forging a strong partnership that would prove unbreakable. Building on mutual life experience and shared devotion to the classic arena rock bands that inspired them, the pair went into the studio and cut the demo they would use to assemble New Haven, the band. They pulled in keyboardist and songwriter Mike Drake first, then Todd reached out to guitarist Danny Kane, who brought in bass player Ross Manzo and the boys were off and running. Starting on Sunday and Thursday nights at the world famous Troubadour club, New Haven rocked, promoted and hustled throughout 87, eventually packing the venues on weekends, becoming a huge draw in LA. Personnel changes came in 88, when Tim Kelly (Slaughter) assumed lead guitar duties and Robbie Crane took over on bass. The run got stronger and the buzz kept growing, with the band packing shows wherever they played. In 89 Atlantic Records took an interest and put the band back into the studio, with the line-up consisting of Kirk, Mike, Todd, Steve McMaster on lead guitar and Glen D’mako playing bass. New Haven continued dominating the local scene and hit the road opening for the likes of Enuff Z Nuff, Dirty Looks, Tuff and Warrant, enjoying the ensuing camaraderie and mutual respect arising from touring and partying with their LA brethren. New Haven epitomized the raucous party on the Sunset Strip and this release is a perfect document of 80s classic LA hard rock.

Track list:
1. Rocking Chair
2. Part Of Me
3. Draw The Line
4. Long Nite Out
5. Who You Are
6. Love On The Rox
7. I’m In Love
8. Walk Away
9. Hold Me Christine
10. Blind Truth
11. Sweet Surrender-live
12. Cross The Line-live
13. When The Night Comes Down-live

Additional information


FnA Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number