Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Nicholas Britell ‎–Free State Of Jones lp [red]


Out of stock

Categories: ,


Red vinyl with 4 page insert. Limited 500 numbered copies

Written and directed by four-time Oscar nominee Gary Ross (The Hunger Games, Seabiscuit, Pleasantville), and starring Oscar winner Matthew McConaughey, Free State of Jones is an epic action-drama set during the Civil War, and tells the story of defiant Southern farmer, Newt Knight, and his extraordinary armed rebellion against the Confederacy. The Original Motion Picture Soundtrack is composed by award-winning composer Nicholas Britell (12 Years A Slave, The Big Short, A Tale of Love and Darkness). The composer, pianist and producer is part of an emerging generation of composers and artists who draw from an eclectic range of influences. His work is inspired by Rachmaninoff, Gershwin, Philip Glass, and Zbigniew Preisner as well as by producers Quincy Jones and Dr. Dre.

Track list:
1. Battle Of Corinth
2. Taking Daniel Home
3. They Took Everything
4. Piney Woods Swamp
5. Finding Home
6. July 1863 / Loyalty Oath
7. Perfect Charity
8. Resistance
9. The Letter
10. Let There Be Light
11. Hanging The Deserters
12. Killing The Colonel
13. The Free State Of Jones
14. Reconstruction
15. Voter Suppression
16. John Madison Knight
17. Postlude
18. Im Crying

Additional information


At The Movies / Music On Vinyl Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year