Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Nick Fury -Full Speed Ahead cd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 196e Categories: , ,


Nick Fury, named after the Marvel character, was a short lived heavy metal act from Kenosha, Wisconsin. The band recorded material during 1983 and 1984 which was released on cassette demos. The origins of the band goes as far back as the late 70s when they were called Earthshaker and most of the band members would continue to play together and released an album as late as 1994 and then under the name of Crucial Nellie. However for fans of 80s US metal its the Nick Fury years that are the ones you need to check out. The material here was recorded in a basement in Kenosha so even if the material has been remastered it still obvious that its a demo. But fans of US metal should not let this go. This release not only features the demos but also one never before released bonus track.

Track list:
1. Time Is Right
2. In Rock We Trust
3. Shadows Of Heartache
4. Reason To Rock
5. Do It Till We Can’t Walk
6. Full Speed Ahead
7. Tear It Up
8. Whiskey
9. Reason To Rock-alternate version
10. Ready Aim Fire
11. Take It On The Run
12. Can’t Fight The Night

Additional information


Headbangers Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year