Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Nocturnal Rites ‎–Shadowland lp [blue]


In stock

SKU: LP 509o Categories: , ,


2020 release on blue vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 100 copies

Nocturnal Rites 2002 album Shadowland opens with the typical slam and then maintains its metal attack over 16th notes riding patterns with a European flair for sweeping, neo-classical grandeur and melodrama. Since the use of seven-string guitars, the band have become unwilling to re-write similar E-minor chord-fests like those on their first three albums. Shadowland offers very few surprises but the band is consistent in their songwriting and Jonny Lindqvist voice is always a pleasure. Shadowland is one of their most consistent albums to date.

Track list:
1. Eyes Of The Dead
2. Shadowland
3. Invincible
4. Revelation
5. Vengeance
6. Never die
7. Underworld
8. Faceless God
9. Birth Of Chaos
10. The Watcher

Additional information


Diabolic Might Records

Catalogue Number

D.M.R. 046

Release Year