Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Omnium Gatherum ‎–Years In Waste lp [splatter]


In stock

SKU: lp 510bg Categories: , ,


Splatter vinyl with lyric insert. Limited 400 numbered copies

Omnium Gatherum is a band that is not unknown to fans of Gothenburg Metal. When people talk about Omnium Gatherum, they say that it is a band that sounds very much like the old Swedish wave of Gothenburg bands like: Inflames, At the Gates, Dark Tranquillity and similar bands but with the difference that they have a Finnish feeling to their music. And this can in fact be a good description of their music because although the band seems to be mostly inspired by Swedish bands, they somehow still have their own Finnish sound. The band themselves also mentions many diverse bands such as; Katatonia, Opeth, Death, Iron Maiden and Judas Priest amongst their influences. Years In Waste is the bands second album and it comes with a cover artwork featuring a depressed guy looking down as if he is filled with sadness and sorrow, looking very much like a doom metal cover, very artistic, sad and cold. But this is very misleading as its not gloomy and sad doom instead the music is fast and speedy, with two guitarists who are just pumping in lots of melodies accompanied by up tempo drums and catchy growls. The music also tends to create both a happy but also some kind of cold atmosphere which is typical for many melodic Scandinavian bands. However, what remain most notorious are all the melodies and solos that somehow never seem to end throughout the record. In the end, I must say that although Omnium Gatherum is a band that is inspired by bands such as In Flames, Dark Tranquillity etc. I think they are even better and more talented than the bands that have inspired them.

Track list:
1. The Fall Went Right Through Here
2. Waste Of Bereavement
3. Misanthropic (Let The Crown Fall)
4. Black Seas Cry
5. It’s A Long Night
6. No Moon & No Queen
7. Gravesilence
8. The Nolan’s Fati
9. More Withering
10. Auguries Gone

Additional information


Night Of The Vinyl Dead Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year