Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Organic –Under Your Carbon Constellation cd


In stock

SKU: cd 114k Categories: , ,


Still sealed digipak

Under Your Carbon Constellation is the debut album from Belgian electrowave duo Organic, consisted of Raphaël Haubourdin and Joris Oster. This first effort is a synthesis of influences from early 80’s new wave to post rock. A wide range of musical mastery is on display here including coldwave, noise, vintage electronic loops and deep, expressive vocals. This project began as recently as 2011 when Joris Oster and Raphaël Haubourdin decided to start an electro band merging the power of fuzzy post-punk bass guitar with electronics. As soon as they entered the recording studio the right sonic alchemy was there. Joris, also a member of Silver Riot, delivers brutal bass in perfect sync with the keyboards, sequences and voice of Raphaël Haubourdin (who is also behind the dark wave project Graceland). Preceded by the brilliant single “Waves are running”, this album is all about the interplay between atmospheric electronics and raw live instrumentation. “Johnny Craque”, with its pulsating beat and French lyrics, is a swaggering dancefloor filler while opener “Seeds” bludgeons its way forward through expansive soundscapes. At times reminiscent of compatriots like Neon Judgement and Men 2nd, this is a revelation for those of us who grew up listening to the sound of the Belgian underground scene back in the day. Organic: efficient and original sounds to twist your mind.

Track list:
1. Seeds
2. Johnny Craque
3. Waves Are Running
4. Sequence Of My Projector
5. Disturbing Street
6. Ordinary World
7. The Day Of The Locust
8. Katharina Distortion
9. Colossal Baroque
10. The Meat We Kill
11. UFO
12. Waiting

Additional information


Complete Control Productions

Release Year

Catalogue Number