Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Ossicles ‎–Music For Wastelands dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 523aq Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

When cousins Sondre and Bastian Veland formed Ossicles in 2011, and went on to self-release their debut full-length album Mantlepiece, which was largely written by the duo when they were 16/17 years old, the following year, few could have forseen the extraordinary response it was to receive from much-respected musicians such as Porcupine Tree’s Steven Wilson who said of it; I can’t believe that such young guys can make music like they do, and Mike Portnoy, who invited the band to appear live as a result of hearing it. Their sophomore full-length, Music For Wastelands, was released in 2018 and this time the two cousins added guest appearances from Erlend Furuset Jenssen (saxophone) and Karin Mäkiranta (vocals). The two Veland cousins had this to say about the album: Music For Wastelands has a concept and a story that is told through the songs, and it’s composed as a single musical piece, which is something that will probably become clear the more you hear it, because it’s meant to be an album in which you can hear something new every time you listen to it. There are few limitations when it comes to genres, and the album features a lot of different styles, something that was necessary in order to properly portray the concept and the story.

Track list:
1. Halfway Homes
2. Darkroom
3. Tectonic
4. Will It Last?
5. Family Tree
6. Exit Wound
7. Pale Summer Nails
8. The Red Heart
9. Goodnight, Ghosts
10. In The Stereo
11. Girl With The Glass Eye
12. Pandemonium
13. Porcelain Doll
14. Music For Wastelands

Additional information


Karisma Records

Catalogue Number


Release Year