Ozzy Osbourne ‎–Cry Wolf dlp


In stock

Categories: , ,


Rare double album with a 4 page insert

There was a ton of hype for Ozzys 1983 album. Just a year earlier Randy Rhoads (RIP) had passed away and he had basically rescued the Ozz and he wrote the all the guitar riffs to Ozzy’s first two solo albums (Blizzard Of Ozz and Diary Of A Madman) before a joyride plane ride ended his life. Ozzy tried to carry on and hired Brad Gillis and they released Speak Of The Devil (a live album with just Sabbath tracks) but as 1982 rolled into 1983 Gillis departed and went back to Night Ranger. Then enterd the Los Angeles guitar slinger Jake E Lee and out came Bark At The Moon a classic Ozzy Osbourne album in every sense and an album that also said that Ozzy wrote all the tracks, yeah right. Word on the street says that Sharon (Ozzy wife and manager) made contracts that all other members had to relinquishing all co writes otherwise they would get fired. Anyway the Bark At The Moon tour started in Leicester, England on the 10th of November of 1983 and it would be the first show with Carmine Appice as the drummer. Heavy Pettin was support during the English and Scottish dates. After that the tour rolled over the Scandinavia where The Oz kicked off with a show in Lund in Sweden on the 4th of December. Now the band had Y&T supporting them and after the Lund show came two nights at Draken in Stockholm, Sweden (5th and 6th of December). This album was recorded on the second night. The singer walked around the stage looking like a possessed man and waving his arms in the air. Through it all, new guitar recruit Jake E. Lee twirls, stomps his feet and detunes his guitar while playing a million notes a minute in his “Suicide Solution” solo and songs like “Forever” and “Rock ‘n’ Roll Rebel”. Typical 80s tape recorder sound but its a pure rock bombast and is shows that Jake E Lee really put the energy back into Ozzy. Later this month the band would perform the classic Heavy Metal Night at the Rockpop in concert at the Westfalenhalle in Dortmund. Two nights that would become legendary in the heavy metal history. Check that material out and it will give you a clue of what these magical nights in Stockholm felt like for any Ozzy Osbourne supporter living in the area at the time.

Track list:
1. I Don`t Know
2. Mr Crowley
3. Rock n Roll Rebel
4. Bark At The Moon
5. Revelation (Mother Earth)
6. Swedish interview with Ozzy
7. Interview with Ozzy
8. Steal Away
9. Suicide Solution
10. Forever
11. Flying High Again
12. Iron Man
13. Crazy Train
14. Paranoid

Additional information


Schizo Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

LSSW-198-312 0456