Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Paradox -Heresy II End Of A Legend dlp [red]


Out of stock

SKU: lp 541bx Categories: , ,


Double album on red vinyls with gatefold cover

German thrashers Paradox eighth studio album, Heresy II – End Of A Legend, is the band’s first full-length record since 2016’s Pangea, and serves as a sequel to the band’s classic 1989 album Heresy and the fact is that its actually their best album since Heresey I. The band issued the following info regarding the record: Dear friends, it’s time to give you a quick update on the upcoming new album. It’s done! Heresy II – End Of A Legend. The story concept and the lyrics were written by Peter Vogt, who was also responsible for the lyrics of our debut album Product Of Imagination (1987) and Heresy (1989). How does it sound? Well, don’t expect that we tried hard to sound like the 80’s because we didn’t want to copy ourselves and rest on old laurels. Don’t worry, because we managed to combine all of Paradox’s strengths on this album to consolidate our own style. With the first song you blindly recognize which band is playing here. It’s 100% Paradox. With 75 minutes of playing time, it’s actually almost a double album, but you had to wait 5 years for a new record. Therefore we allow ourselves to present you a little more music. It can be long if it’s good and yes … it’s fucking great! Soon we will also unveil the track list and the cover artwork by Travis Smith. Our very special thanks goes to you, the fans, for your loyal support over the past 35 years. All we can say after hearing the album is that it lives up to its name

Track list:
1. Escape From The Burning
2. Mountains And Caves
3. The Visitors
4. Children Of A Virgin
5. Journey Into Fear
6. Burying A Treasure
7. A Meeting Of Minds
8. Priestly Vows
9. Unholy Conspiracy
10. A Man Of Sorrow (Prologue)
11. A Man Of Sorrow
12. The Great Denial
13. End Of A Legend

Additional information


AFM Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

AFM 7701