Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Peter Criss -Out Of Control pic disc [euro artwork]


In stock

SKU: LP 515br Categories: , , Tag:


Picture disc with insert. European artwork. Limited 150 copies

Peter Criss (real name; Peter Criscoula) joined Kiss in 1972, having placed an ad in Rolling Stone with the immortal line ‘Drummer willing to do anything to make it’. Previous to Kiss, Criss had recorded a solitary album with New York group Chelsea in 1970 and had played in a variety of bands including the Barracudas and The Brotherhood in his native Brooklyn, New York. Along with the other members of Kiss, Criss cut a solo album in 1978 an album that was the furthest away from the traditional Kiss sound. Criss solo album included some R&B tunes and balladry in partnership with his old pal Stan Penridge, a member of the last line-up of Chelsea. Criss parted company with Kiss after ‘Unmasked’ and teamed up with his old sparring partner Stan Penridge to work on his first, post Kiss solo album. 1980’s ‘Out Of Control’ saw Criss on lead vocal and drums alongside guitarists Stan Penridge and David Wolfert, bassists Stu Woods and Tony Mercandante and keyboard players Benny Harrison and Ed Walsh. The record was pretty much a continuation of the styles displayed on the 1978 Kiss solo.

Track list:
1. By Myself
2. Feel Like Letting Go
3. I Found Love
4. In Trouble Again
5. My Life
6. Out Of Control
7. There’s Nothing Better
8. Where Will They Run
9. Words
10. You Better Run

Additional information

Release Year