Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Peter Criss -Rock N Roll Survivor dcd


Out of stock

SKU: cd 353e Categories: , , Tags: ,


Still sealed digipak. Limited 100 numbered copies

George Peter John Criscuola (born 1945) is better known by his stage name Peter Catman Criss, original drummer for Kiss. Criss was involved with several bands through the mid- to late 1960s, including The Barracudas (1967), Sounds Of Soul (1967) and The Vintage (1969). Then Criss joined Chelsea (1970) who released an album on Decca. The band was reduced to a trio and changed name to Lips who recorded a demo in 1972. In 1973, Pete Shepley and Mike Brand recorded the unreleased album, Captain Sanity, that featured Peter Criss and Gene Simmons as session musicians. After Kiss, Criss played with Balls Of Fire and then joined former Kiss guitarist Mark St. John to form The Keep with one-time Black Sabbath vocalist David Donato and St. John’s brother Michael Norton on bass. In the first half of the 1990s, Criss formed a band under his own name Criss. This amazing double album collects a lot of these mentioned rarities all the early material, including rare demos, the unreleased Captain Sanity album, rare solo demos from the 80s, The Keep demos with Mark St John and ends with demo material with Criss from the mid 90s. More than 40 rare tunes. So if youre a fan of Kiss and Criss then make sure to be quick. Its a historic piece so make sure youre one of the one hundred lucky ones.

Track list:
1. Affection-The Barracudas 1967
2. It’s Been So Long-The Barracudas 1967
3. Chicken-The Barracudas 1967
4. No Use-The Barracudas 1967
5. My Girl-Sounds Of Soul 1967
6. Respect-Sounds Of Soul 1967
7. Since I Fell For You-Sounds Of Soul 1967
8. What Is A Man-The Vintage 1969
9. Beck-Chelsea demo 1970
10. Heaven With The Stars Above-Chelsea demo 1970
11. Run Mr. Green-Chelsea demo 1970
12. You Make Me Feel-Chelsea demo 1970
13. Don’t Let The Blues Surround You-Lips demo 1972
14. Don’t You Let Me Down-Lips demo 1972
15. Hooked On Rock N Roll-Lips demo 1972
16. I’m Gonna Love You-Lips demo 1972
17. That’s The Kind Of Sugar Papa Likes-Lips demo 1972
18. For Children-Captain Sanity 1973
19. Nice To Know Somebody To Believe-Captain Sanity 1973
20. Moonrider-Captain Sanity 1973
21. Whisper-Captain Sanity 1973
22. Do The Moon-Captain Sanity 1973
23. Could It Be Love-final version-Out Of Control session 1980
24. You’re My Girl-final version-Out Of Control session 1980
25. Rock And Roll Survivor-demo 1982
26. Blame It On Love-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1984
27. Run For Cover-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1984
28. Tell Tale Valentine-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1984
29. Times Of Our Lives-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1984
30. Baby Hold On-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1985
31. Forever With You-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1985
32. Never Met A Woman-Pennbridge Alliance demo 1985
33. All Night Long-The Keep demo 1989
34. Between The Lines-The Keep demo 1989
35. Do You Know What I Mean-The Keep demo 1989
36. Long Time-The Keep demo 1989
37. Love For Sale-The Keep demo 1989
38. Leve Me Alone-Criss demo 1995
39. My Reality (The Shooter)-Criss demo 1995
40. Seeds-Criss demo 1995
41. ZigZag ( Fall Out)-Criss demo 1995

Additional information

Release Year