Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

The Phantom Of The Opera cd


Out of stock

SKU: Cd 81b Categories: ,


Digipack cd with one bonus track not available on the vinyl version. Limited 1000 copies

The Phantom of the Opera is perhaps one of the most iconic horror films in history. Directed by Rupert Julian in 1925, this silent movie starred Lon Chaney in the lead role of the deformed Phantom who haunts the Paris Opera House causing murder and mayhem in an attempt to make the woman he loves a star. As legendary as its many adaptations on the silver screen and on stage is its history of fitting soundtracks. Throughout the decades that followed many composers and artists worldwide took up the task to write fresh new scores for this iconic picture. This album brings you the latest instalment in this tradition with a brand new modern re-score composed and performed by UK septet The Laze. The Laze have developed quite a reputation across the UK for their spine-tingling live performances and expansive soundscapes. Influenced by a history of horror soundtracks, from Bernard Hermann and Angelo Badalamenti to Goblin and John Carpenter, The Laze implemented elements of Progressive Rock, Classical, Jazz, Heavy Metal and Electronica in their score. The original soundtrack will be the group’s fourth long-player. The band’s last release was 2010’s Spacetime Fabric Conditioner, a Sci-Fi concept album; which went on to be remixed by Steve Moore (Zombi), Forest Swords and Brontt Industries Kapital. Now they are bringing the Phantom into your home.

Track list:
1. Hidden From Man And Sun
2. Faust Phantasmal
3. The Chaos Of The Cursed House
4. Under The Earth And Across a Black Lake
5. Languish In Love (Erik And Christine)
6. The Face Of Terror (Metamorphosen)
7. Above And Beyond (An Impossible Love)
8. I Am Ledoux
9. Evil Spirit
10. Watery Grave
11. Spectral Fury (Voices From The Room Of Many Mirrors)
12. Heat Intolerable Heat
13. Scorpion vs Grasshopper
14. The Stranglers Cord
15. Master Of The Dark Arts (The Stranglers Cord-extended mix)

Additional information


One Way Static Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number