Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Pink Floyd -From The Dark Sides Of The Archives dvd


In stock

SKU: dvd 16 Categories: , Tag:



Like a supernova, Roger Syd Barrett burned briefly and brightly, leaving an indelible mark upon psychedelic and progressive rock as the founder and original singer, songwriter, and lead guitarist of Pink Floyd. Barrett was responsible for most of Pink Floyd’s brilliant first album, 1967’s The Piper At The Gates Of Dawn, but left and/or was fired from the band in early 1968 after his erratic behavior had made him too difficult to deal with. Such was his stature within the original line-up that the original group’s management decided to keep Syd on and leave the rest of the band to their own devices. Even if Pink Floyd never recaptured the playful humor and mad energy of their work with Barrett they still managed to survive and become one of the major acts in their genre fore years to come. From The Dark Sides Of The Archives features early material from 1969 up to the bands first number one album in UK, Atom Heart Mother, released in 1970. First is an alternate promo clip from 1967 with Syd Barrett then moving on to October of 1968 and the BBC TV special All My Loving. We also get a rare 4-track rehearsal glimpse before a gig at the Royal Festival Hall in London in the spring of 1969 then German and Australian TV material from 1971. Last out we have live material from Rock Circus in Amsterdam 1971, which was among the last time they played Atom Heart Mother live on the tour. If you love this period of Pink Floyd then this is a must.

Track list:
1. Arnold Lane-alternate promo clip 1967
2. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun-BBC Special 1968
3. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun-different take-BBC Special 1968
4. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun-third take-BBC Special 1968
5. Biding My Time-rehearsal 1969
6. Green Is The Colour-rehearsal 1969
7. Cymbaline-rehearsal 1969
8. A Saucerful Of Secrets-rehearsal 1969
9. TV Aspekte documentary 1971
10. Be Careful With That Axe, Eugene-Australian TV August 1971
11. Interview-Australian TV August 1971
12. Set The Controls For The Heart Of The Sun-Australian TV August 1971
13. Atom Heart Mother-Amsterdam 1971
14. Be Careful With That Axe, Eugene-Amsterdam 1971
15. A Saucerful Of Secrets-Amsterdam 1971

Additional information

Release Year

Catalogue Number

LO-69 / LON-70