Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Place Vendome -Thunder In The Distance lp


In stock

SKU: Lp 518dr Categories: , , Tag:


Black vinyl with gatefold cover

2013, The Place Vendome debut album brought Michael Kiske back to a more straight ahead and rock sound, still very accessible and melodic and far from the Heavy Metal stereotypes of blood, violence and hate which Kiske never had anything to do with. The very favourable acceptance of the first Place Vendome album planted the seeds for a second recording entitled Streets Of Fire. The concept was slightly changed, with some outside writers such as Robert Sall (Work of Art), Ronny Milianowicz (Saint Deamon) and Torsti Spoof (Leverage) handling the bulk of the songwriting. Following his stint with the band Unisonic, Kiske decided to go back once again to the Place Vendome concept with more melodic rock oriented songs. Dennis Ward once again produced and mixed the whole affair with such musicians as Dirk Bruineberg (Consortium Project), Gunter Werno (Vandenplas) and Uwe Reitenauer (Pink Cream 69) completing the line-up. This time the album includes tracks written by Magnus Karlsson (Primal Fear), Timo Tolkki (ex-Stratovarius), Alessandro Del Vecchio (Hardline), Roberto Tiranti and Andrea Cantarelli (Labyrinth), Tommy Denander (Radioactive), Soren Kronqvist (Sunstorm) and Brett Jones. I am having a very open mind in terms of music anyway, and the Place Vendome vibe is a pretty different approach than Unisonic, says Kiske. I like many tracks off the Place Vendome albums, but especially Guardian Angel, Streets Of Fire, I Will Be Waiting, Set Me Free from the previous albums or now Maybe Tomorrow. For me, the vocals are the most important part of a song, of course. The latest masterpiece from Kiske and Place Vendome is a true must have for all Melodic Rock fans

Track list:
1. Talk To Me
2. Power Of Music
3. Broken Wings
4. Lost In Paradise
5. It Can’t Rain Forever
6. Fragile Ground
7. Hold Your Love
8. Never Too Late
9. Heaven Lost
10. My Heart Is Dying
11. Breakout
12. Maybe Tomorrow
13. Thunder In The Distance

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number