Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Qntal -V: Silver Swan dcd [deluxe A5]


In stock

SKU: Dvd 14b Categories: , ,


Deluxe edition in an 6-panel A5 sized digipack with a bonus cd and a 32 page booklet

Silver Swan is the fifth studio album from one of the most respected medieval-electronic fusion / gothic darkwave acts in the world, German act Qntal. Qntal offers up another compelling set of post-modern takes on medieval music. Drawing inspiration from a 17th-century madrigal by English composer Orlando Gibbons, the trio, fronted by the siren-like Syrah (born Sigrid Hausen), unveils some of its finest and most majestic works to date, as evidenced by the moody, synth-laden “Von Den Elben”. Syrah’s heavenly female vocals are in Latin, German, and English (depending upon the song). Michael accompanies Syrah with a mix of traditional instruments that are then backed by Fil’s keyboards – making Qntal a rare mix of old and new world music. Silver Swan is gorgeous, lush, haunting medieval music with a light touch of contemporary electronics. Ancient languages and instruments come alive to form a spellbinding mix that has captivated fans of Delerium, Dead Can Dance and Loreena McKennitt.

Track list:
1. Monsieurs Departure
2. Amis Raynaut
3. Levis
4. Von Den Elben
5. Lingua Mendax
6. Falling Star
7. The Whyle
8. Winter
9. Atlas Undaz
10. 292
11. Silver Swan
12. Von Den Elben-single edit
13. Levis-half light mix
14. 292-a darker shape mix
15. Veni-filthy floor mix
16. Rot
17. Von Den Elben-video
18. Brian Froud Gallery

Additional information


E-Wave Records

Release Year

Catalogue Number

E-WAVE 054