Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Queen -A Kind Of Magic cd


In stock

SKU: cd 35n Categories: , ,


1986 West German press

By the release of 1986s A Kind Of Magic, Queens stature as a prominent rock band in the U.S. had slipped considerably, while in all other parts of the world (especially Europe), they remained superstar hitmakers. A Kind Of Magic was their biggest album yet in England, where it reached number one, remained on the charts for 63 weeks, and spawned several hit singles — the epic title track, the tuneful pop/rocker Friends Will Be Friends and one of their most haunting ballads, Who Wants to Live Forever (also included was the Live Aid-inspired hit anthem One Vision, which was originally released as a single in 1985). Most of the songs were written for the movie Highlander — Gimme The Prize (Kurgans Theme), Princes of the Universe, the aforementioned Who Wants to Live Forever, etc. — but instead of issuing just a movie soundtrack, the band added a few non-movie tracks and made an official Queen release out of it. It may not have been as cohesive as some of their other albums, but A Kind of Magic was their best work in some time. Queen would embark on a sold-out tour of outdoor stadiums in Europe upon the albums release, which would sadly turn out to be their final tour.

Track list:
1. One Vision
2. A Kind Of Magic
3. One Year Of Love
4. Pain Is So Close To Pleasure
5. Friends Will Be Friends
6. Who Wants To Live Forever
7. Gimme The Prize (Kurgans Theme)
8. Dont Lose Your Head
9. Princes Of The Universe
10. A Kind Of A Kind Of Magic
11. Friends Will Be Friends Will Be Friends
12. Forever

Additional information



Release Year

Catalogue Number

CDP 7 46267 2