Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Queensryche -Empire dlp


In stock

SKU: Lp 529z Categories: , ,


2021 reissue. Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

One of the most praised metal albums of the late ’80s, Operation: Mindcrime was an extremely tough act to follow. But while Empire isn’t quite on a par with that gem, it is certainly one of the most absorbing headbanger efforts of 1990. Highly conceptual and anything but redundant, Empire demonstrates beautifully just how imaginative Queensryche can be. If anyone has bridged the gap between the bombast of Iron Maiden and the artiness of Pink Floyd, it is Queensryche. But as much as one may be reminded of Floyd’s The Wall on pieces like “Anybody Listening?,” “Silent Lucidity,” and “Resistance,” Empire leaves no doubt that Queensryche has a rich personality all its own.

Track listing:
1. Best I Can
2. The Thin Line
3. Jet City Woman
4. Della Brown
5. Another Rainy Night (Without You)
6. Empire
7. Resistance
8. Silent Lucidity
9. Hand On Heart
10. One And Only
11. Anybody Listening

Additional information


Universal Records

Catalogue Number

Release Year