Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rage Against The Machine -Civilian The Demos cd


In stock

SKU: cd 148j Categories: , , Tags: , , ,


Digipak cover

When Zack de la Rocha left Rage Against the Machine in October 2000, the band’s future was put into question. Within months rumors flew that ex-Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell would replace de la Rocha. And gossip fueled truth, for Cornell joined the rest of Rage in the studio in May 2001. The mix was great and a musical bond was in the making: Cornell, Tim Commerford, Brad Wilk, and Tom Morello spent the next year writing and recording. By spring 2002, the foursome was no longer going by the Rage Against the Machine name but instead they had been tossing around the idea of being called Civilian before they settled on Audioslave. This limited Digipack cd includes the first demos that were recorded by the new band while they still haven’t chosen any name. So these recordings got the name ‘Civilian’. These rare recordings includes lots of ideas and tracks that were re-used for Audioslaves first album

Track listing:
1. Take It Out On Me
2. Ill Wait There For You
3. I Cant Teel You
4. Visions Turned To Gold
5. Gasoline
6. Within The Outside
7. Getaway Car
8. The Last Remaining Light
9. Roll Me On Your Frozen Fields
10. Light My Way
11. Monstered
12. Pushing Forward Back
13. Reach Down
14. Your Savior

Additional information



Release Year