Need quality death metal fast? press...
Need quality death metal fast, press...

Rage -Wings Of Rage dlp


Out of stock

SKU: LP 501an Categories: , ,


Double album on black vinyls with gatefold cover

Few metal acts can look back at as comprehensive, multi-faceted and varied a career as Rage. Founded in spring 1983 in Herne in Germany’s Ruhr region, the band led by vocalist/bassist Peavy Wagner has integrated a wide range of stylistic nuances into its musical concept. There have been releases which focused primarily on hard thrash sounds, but also recordings featuring anthemnic power metal as well as albums with a — in the true sense of the word — symphonic orientation. Wings Of Rage, the latest offering by the three-piece, consists of all this and much more. Peavy and his colleagues Marcos Rodriguez (guitar) and Vassilios Maniatopoulos (drums) have succeeded in summarizing the diversity and experience of almost 37 years of band history in twelve topical songs, starting a new chapter at the same time. Thanks to the diversity on Wings Of Rage, Wagner, Rodriguez and Maniatopoulos can be one hundred percent certain that every fan will find something to their very own, personal taste. Friends of earthy thrash tracks with a typical Rage attitude will get their money’s worth mostly on numbers such as the opener True with its sinister verse, the lead single Let Them Rest In Peace, the title track Wings Of Rage and the intense Don’t Let Me Down. Aficionados of atmospherically dense power metal anthems will love Tomorrow and Chasing The Twilight Zone, while elements of classic orchestrations, as featured on Rage’s 1998 album classic XIII, mark the progressive A Nameless Grave and the ballad Shine A Light. Wings Of Rage presents the band as dynamic as ever.

Track list:
1. True
2. Let Them Rest In Peace
3. Chasing The Twilight Zone
4. Tomorrow
5. Wings Of Rage
6. Shadow Over Deadland (The Twilight Transition)
7. A Nameless Grave
8. Don’t Let Me Down
9. Shine A Light
10. HTTS 2.0
11. Blame It On The Truth
12. For Those Who Wish To Die
13. Shine A Light (reprise)

Additional information


Spv/Steamhammer Records

Release Year


Catalogue Number

SPV 289261 2LP